Get Your Faith On!

Posted on December 14, 2010

0


As I’ve gone through some major changes recently I’ve really been tested in my confessions about life.  Sometimes the only thing I can bring myself to say is “I trust you Lord”.   It’s a start but a far cry from the finish line.  It does however arm me with HOPE and point me in the right direction.  So with that being said, I don’t discount the victory of getting to the starting line and from there I choose to move forward into the total VICTORY that has already been given to me.

I’m amazed at how often we fail to make it even that far before we settle into mediocrity simply because we think the race is too hard.  Have you read the back of the book?  We win!  That should be enough to convict us to step up to the line, take a deep breath then run with all our might!

Refuse to believe in the deceptions whispered about and believe MORE in what God has and continues to declare over us.  We have to overcome the emotions that seem to pin our feet to the floor by choosing JOY in the midst of the trials.  Then we have to pray.  Not just pray ABOUT the mountains – we need to TELL them to MOVE!

Faith is not something that stays up in your head or comes out as a wish or a passive sigh.  It’s alive and it’s active!  It’s a force that surrounds us, moves us, and strengthens us as we operate in the mightiness of the Lord.  So chin up!  Get your faith on!  Move forward  and see the victory!  You truly are MORE than a conqueror.

Tagged:
Posted in: Uncategorized